If you need daytime foundation | Astor Perfect Stay Foundation

page

 

Product name

Astor Perfect Stay 24h Make Up plus Perfect Skin Primer

Brand

Astor

Price

9,95€ [amazon]

Line

Foundation

Shade

091 light ivory

Coverage

Light to medium

 Texture

 The texture is very good, too. It is easy to blend with a brush.

Product description

The Foundation with integrated primer for the ultimate perfect instant coverage that lasts 24 hours

  • comfortable
  • poreless perfection
  • long lasting
  • non-transfer

[astorcosmetics.com]

Opinion

I needed a little bit of time to get used to this foundation. For whatever reason, I wasn’t too happy at first because it leaves a kind of weird and sticky feeling on my skin. It bothered me like crazy at first, and I haven’t used it for quite a while.

Then I thought, well, let’s give it a try.

The sticky feeling is still there but suddenly I haven’t minded that much anymore. This foundation is perfect for the day. It has light to medium coverage, and is easily bendable with your fingers, a beauty blender or your brush of choice. I prefer a brush just because I’m very used to it.

As I’ve said before, the foundation has a light to medium coverage, which, to get a little more into detail, means that it manages to perfect your skin naturally. It evens out the colour of your skin very nicely and helps you look very healthy. Plus, your skin doesn’t become dry and it has a SPF 20. That’s brilliant.

The foundation has quite a nice durability actually. Well blended, it stays where it is supposed to stay. Which is a very good thing, and something you can’t say for every foundation. I’ve tried a few where it didn’t happen at all, sadly. Because one would assume that’s the least a foundation should manage.

I use this foundation without any powder in the morning but after a while I don’t have a choice but to use some because of my oily skin. But I dare to say that if you don’t have the same problem as I do, you could use the foundation without any powder at all.

The foundation made me absolutely happy, and I’m very satisfied with it. Since it’s not too pricey but it’s doing a magnificent job, I’d absolutely recommend this foundation! I think I’ll definitely buy it again.

Leave a Reply

