Let’s get HDed – NYX Concealer | Thinking Out Loud

20150317_185019

PRODUCT NAME                       

Concealer Wand

BRAND

NYX

PRICE

6,99€ [Douglas.de | Germany]

4,99$ [ulta.com | USA]

5-7€ [amazon | Europe]

 LINE

Concealer

DESCRIPTION

This lightweight cover-up obscures imperfections, discoloration and under eye circles, without ever looking cakey or obvious. Little wonder the Concealer Wand is one of our best-sellers. The concentrated, emollient-rich formula goes on like a dream, and creates medium to heavy coverage. Use the lavender for sallow skin, the green to reduce the appearance of redness and the yellow for under-eye darkness.

[nyxcosmetics.com]

Opinion

I bought this cutie a while ago because I wanted to buy something else than the usual drugstore concealers. Plus, I heard tons and tons of good stuff about the brand NYX and the HD concealer itself. The price was actually pretty decent, too, so no questions asked – I decided to purchase it.

As stated above, the concealer promises to hide imperfections, redness and under the eye circles. To top it of, it says that it wouldn’t look cakey or nasty or whatever. You get what I’m trying to say.

Now then, let’s get going, shall we?

The concealer is amazing for under the eye circles. Before I ran out of it – I totally need to restock on this awesomeness – I only ever used this for underneath my eyes. But, as you may have figured out, I only use it for my under the eye circles. Because the concealer hides those better than the easter bunny its eggs.

Sadly, it hides only those satisfactorily. Of course, it covers up redness and imperfections – but not for long and not with the intensity some other concealers manage to archive.

That won’t stop me from it again, to be honest. Because I think I have never looked so awake after a long night without much sleep. It promises to look HD and my eyes certainly do.

So, if you tend do have trouble with under the eye circles, I absolutely recommend this concealer to you.

Leave a Reply

