Not so EYEmazing eyeshadow cream | Thinking Out Loud

20150317_184620

PRODUCT NAME                       

Eyemazing Eyeshadow Cream

BRAND

Manhattan

PRICE

3,95€ [amazon.de]

4-5€ [local drugstore]

LINE

Eyeshadow Cream

DESCRIPTION

Long-lasting cream eyeshadow

Apply with applicator and blend in with your fingertips

Smudge-proof

[manhattan.de]

Opinion

Let’s play, ‘I’m not going to come near you, ever. Even if my beauty life depends on it’. For the first time in my life, I have found the one product I really don’t like. I think I bought it, tried it and then it made a short cut for my rubbish bin. It maybe lasted for around two minutes in my possession.

Okay, now, back to the beginning.

I picked the eyeshadow cream up because I was looking for a creamy eyeshadow in a light grey colour – or at least a medium to light grey – for makeup look I want to recreate. I was searching everywhere, and I couldn’t find any cream eyeshadow no matter where I looked. It’s like the makeup brands all agreed on not selling grey creamy eyeshadow anymore.

But then I stumbled upon the Manhattan eyemazing eyeshadow cream while grocery shopping. So, I guess it’s true what they say here in Germany, if you stop looking for something you’ll find it – or it’ll be coming to you. Depends on which generation you ask.

To be fair, I could’ve passed on getting to know this product. It’s just not that great –  I mean, at first I was thinking I simply was too stupid to use it right; which wouldn’t be that surprising to be honest. Then again, what could you do wrong while applying eyeshadow whether it’s creamy or not. So I tested it again on the back of my hand and, nope, still bad.

The colour is beautiful, though, it’s a silvery kind of grey; and I liked the name Tease Me. It did tease me. But not in the good way.

I put it on and within seconds I thought my eyelid was on fire. First it was very cold, but then it got really hot – it felt like an allergic reaction. Now, that might be more my skin than the product itself. But it’s a bummer anyway.

Okay, now, a question: An eyeshadow cream is supposed to be, yeah, creamy, right? That’s what it says and that’s what you think will be the case. Because the name tells you exactly that – and I had a few other eyeshadow creams before. They are, in fact, creamy. This little weirdo gets hard. Not like hard hard but harder than a creamy eyeshadow is supposed to be. It feels and looks as if you put melted aluminium foil all over your lid. Hence, I wasn’t able to blend it with my fingers anymore like I’m supposed to.

Naturally, I removed it as fast as possible, grabbed the little bottle and threw it in the rubbish bin, because nope. I won’t use you again. Ever.

Has anyone tried the eyemazing eyeshadow cream?

Leave a Reply

