Thinking Out Loud | Fit Me Foundation Stick

20141221_132818

Product name

Fit Me Anti-Shine Foundation Stick

Brand

Maybelline New York

Price

11,51€  [feelunique.com]

Line

Foundation Stick

Shade

120 – Classic Ivory

Opacity

It’s okay. Not great but not bad either.

 Texture

 The texture is just about right. It sticks to the brush and blends in easily.

Product description

Gel Stick Foundation with an anti-shine, powder core. Goes on creamy – blends to a natural matte finish.

Lightweight powders in the anti-shine core instantly dissolve excess oil.

Why you’ll love it:
It’s one step perfection. The first of its kind – lightweight gel stick foundation with an anti-shine powder core.

Features:
– Powder core instantly dissolves excess oil.
– For flawless, shine-free skin and tailor-made natural matte coverage.
– Easy to apply and great on-the go.
– Available in several oil-free shades.”

[feelunique.com]

Opinion

I’m not one for BB-cream, because I can’t find one that fits my skin colour, and I like to just wear a kind of light foundation at daytime. There was one reason, why I wanted to try this foundation: I have oily skin and this product is supposed to stop that. Since I’m happy with the Fit Me Pressed Powder and the Fit Me Foundation, I was confident buying the Fit Me Stick as well.

And I wasn’t disappointed. I love this foundation.

It’s super easy to put it on and blend it in. I do this with my fingers since I wasn’t happy with the result when I used my foundation brush. At first, I was a little uncertain, because the foundation looked pretty dark as I put in on. But that was only until I blended it in. It adapts perfectly to my skin tone and it looks super natural. You can tell, I’m so happy with that! Another very good thing is that the foundation is amazing for on the move. You can just put a little on and blend it with your fingers. It’s great since you don’t really need a brush.

But, as always, even such a great foundation like this has its flaws. First, it doesn’t really cover up any impurities and second, I get oily skin anyway – although it is supposed to prevent that. Nonetheless, after using a little powder, everything is dealt with, and the foundation is really just amazing.

So, all in all – I’m absolutely in for this foundation. Maybe they’ll improve it a little so it can prevent oily skin. But I don’t want to be more royalist than the king. The Fit Me Foundation Stick is very good, and I absolutely recommend it for those who like heavy foundation during the daytime.

Have any of you already tried it? If so, please tell us your opinions!

Leave a Reply

