Thinking Out Loud | Maybelline Jade – Pink Opulence 123

20140901_102414

Product Name                       

Maybelline Watershine Carats Lipstick 123 Pink Opulence

Brand

Maybelline Jade

Price

3,50€

Line

Lipstick

Colour           

Glittering Pink

Effect

Watershine effect for a sexy, glistening finish, and dazzling diamonds for extra brilliance. Juicy, glossy colour and high shine lipstick without stickiness. Lips feel refreshed and moisturised with a super shine. Hypoallergenic and Vitamin E enriched.[amazon.com]

Opinion

So, we do this thing to be horribly honest. Or not so horribly. Depends on what we think really. This lipstick is, well, it’s okay-ish. Yeah. That’s the word I’d use to describe it.

The colour is nice. Actually, the colour is really pretty. The colour was the reason I bought the lipstick. So, yeah. I think you get what I’m trying to tell you. But (yes, there is a but. A really big but, to be quite honest) my lips become painfully dry. It hurts me pretty badly when I have the lipstick on too long. They dry and sometimes pretty rough. You need to use some kind of lip salve before you use the lipstick.

Furthermore, there is a gazillion pieces of glitter in this lipstick. I like glitter, as long as it stays on my lips and I don’t end up looking like I met Tinker Bell who threw pixie dust in my face.

20140901_102430

All in all, I only decided for this lipstick to be in my monthly favourites because I love its colour. Sometimes, a beautiful lipstick is worth a few troubles.

One thought on “Thinking Out Loud | Maybelline Jade – Pink Opulence 123

Leave a Reply

