Thinking Out Loud | Maybelline – The Falsies

 

IMAG0935

 

 

Product name                       

Maybelline New York The Falsies Volum’ Express Mascara

Brand

Maybelline New York

Price

10,39€ [feeluniqe.com]

Line

mascara

Colour           

Black

IMAG0937

Description

Instant false glam in a tube.

The Falsies Mascara delivers a false lash look; giving you a full set of voluminous, bold, fanned out lashes and the appearance of no gaps from any angle.

The Pro-Keratin and Fibre enriched formula is designed to deliver immediate results, distributing volume and visible intensity to your lashes. The patented ‘Spoon’ shaped brush helps fan lashes out.

The Falsies Mascara is designed to give the appearance of no gaps and spaces. In a wink lashes you didn’t even know you had look visibly thickened!

Sunday Times Style Awards 2014 Winner.

Ophthalmologically tested. Suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers. [feeluniqe.com]

Opinion

Okay guys, here’s the thing: I think, every eye – make-up look looks a thousand and one times better with a great pair of lashes.

So, what do you need for those? Nope, I’m not talking about fake-lashes but I suppose you know that by now.  Of course, you need mascara. Especially, if you have short ass lashes like I do.

Believe me when I tell you, I tried and tested a lot of mascaras with the promise of long and voluminous lashes. Most of them didn’t live up to their promises. Annoying, I tell you.

But then I found this baby, Maybelline – The Falsies. I still need to coat them twice so they stay curled like I want them to but my lashes don’t only appear longer but also thicker and fuller and simply better.

IMAG0867

I never liked myself without eye shadow or eye liner and mascara. I always needed both. With The Falsies I actually learned to like the more natural (meaning only mascara and me) look.

I can really recommend it to everyone with short lashes like mine are. Of course, I’ll try new mascaras but this lovely cutie will stay right there in my make-up collection – and it won’t be leaving any time soon.

What do you think about The Falsies? Let us know in the comments below!

You can also follow as on Bloglovin or on Twitter @LiLas_World_. We’d love to hear from you!

xxx Li & La

One thought on “Thinking Out Loud | Maybelline – The Falsies

Leave a Reply

