Wednesday Review | L’Oreal Paris – Miss Manga Mascara | Mega Volume

10405897_668936439845031_464537065_n

Product name

Mega Miss Manga Mascara

Brand

LOreal Paris

Price

7, 99£

10,39 €

13,98 $

[feelunique.com]

Line

Mascara

Colour

Black [also: turquoise, electric indigo & tropical purple]

Texture

Neither too thick, nor too liquid.

Brush

Cone-shaped with a flat surface. Bendable.

10416926_668936489845026_686191749_n

Packaging

Plastic. A black bottom half with ‘MEGA VOLUME’ and the brand’s name written in pink. Pink upper half with ‘Miss Manga’ written in black.

Promise

Volume & Length

Product description

Miss Manga features a 360 degree flexible brush for effortless application.
Its unique brush has a flat surface to intensify and amplify upper lashes while its conical shape capture the lower lashes.

Formulated with collagen spheres and polymers for ultimate volume and hold.

– 360 degree flexible cone shaped brush to grab every lashes on top and bottom.

Sunday Times Style Awards 2014 Winner.         – feelunique.com

Opinion

The mascara won me over the very first time I tried it.

After I saw it in an advert, I thought: You. I want you. So, I decided to hunt it down. Unfortunately, I wasn’t the only one. I’m not sure how many drugstores and supermarkets I’ve been to, but I visited every single one with the same result: The mascara was out of stock. But of course, as stubborn as I am, I’ve never given up and found it after a while. Being my curious self, I couldn’t wait and tried it immediately.

Like I said, I love it. It’s the best mascara I used for a while.

I’m very picky, and I’m usually not easily convinced by promises the different brands make, but since I was in need of a new volume mascara, I figured: Why not give it a try – and yeah, maybe the packaging caught me. I simply like pink, don’t judge.

The brush is brilliant. Due to the bendiness and the different shape, it captures every single lash. But do not use too much of it or the mascara becomes sticky, and your lashes will look like weird fly legs. Been there, done that. Thank you.

The mascara lives up to its promise. My lashes are more voluminous and longer.

10370772_668936503178358_60610236_n

I recommend it especially to those, who have short lashes.

Link:  

The product can be purchased here.

Leave a Reply

