My Shower-Routine [Winter-Edition]

Hello guys!

Sorry for the delay. Christmas time came faster than I imagined and… well there were birthdays and a lot of stuff to do, so we were not able to write a post. Time managed is harder than I first anticipated, especially around Christmas.

Well, but we’re back again and I thought why not share with you guys my shower routine. As you probably get from the title I am more the shower type of girl. I love a good bath, but it does not really fit in my schedule. It is more a reward after a hard and long week. If I manage to find the time to do so.

In the wintertime I mostly shower in the evening, because of two reasons: First I otherwise have to get up at 5 a.m., because my timetable for University is pretty shitty and second I can warm up after a day [I am so cold so fast].

Thus the first thing I do is cleanse my face. Therefore I use a cleansing tissue. Usually I use one from Bebe Young Care, but I found this one. It promised to smell after chocolate and cherries [which it does just a little bit, actually]. It is without alcohol and removes waterproofed make up. Synergen is a brand from Rossmann [& was about 1€]. Due to my recent Christmas love I bought them, but was actually disappointed. They do not remove anything at all. At least not really good. But the Eye & Lip Make-Up Remover by The Body Shop is really amazing. It is fair trade and organic. It removes what it promises. So no problems there. I like it very much. You can buy it online and in their shops for around 10€.

2013-12-22 11.29.43

After cleansing my face I jump into the shower. First of all I shampoo my hair with shampoo. Right now I am using Garnier Natural Beauty with cacao butter and coconut oil. I am happy with it, but it is not the best shampoo I have used. The shampoo smells really nice, but without the conditioner I am not able to brush my hair. After I rinsed my hair I then use the conditioner. Both cost round about 1.45€, I guess.

2013-12-14 13.06.32

Whilst waiting for the conditioner to do what he is supposed to, I use the Florena 2in1 wash lotion and exfoliation [price ca. 2.95€]. I cleanses my face completely and smells really nice. But make sure to not use it more than once a day. Otherwise it will dry your skin badly.

2013-12-14 13.05.58

At the end of my shower session I use the amazing Treaclemoon shower gel ‘Warm Cinnamon Nights’. We made a blog post about it, so I do not have to spread my love for it again. But if you have not read it: This is the best shower gel we ever had. You smell amazing. It does a great job. Everything is just fine. Plus, it is so very Christmassy. [I do this after I shave of course ;)]

Treaclemoon

For body lotion I use the Honeymania Body Butter [I got it as a present and it is a smaller seize, but if you buy the normal one it costs 16€]. I love The Body Shop. But I am not too much into Body Butter to be quiet honest, because it takes a really long time to sink into my skin and I am not the most patient. But it does its job and I did not find anything similar great. So I stick with it until I do so. For my face I use the Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion [price: 9€]. It promises to “help improve the appearance of blemish-damaged skin”. It does a good job. One of the best night lotions I have had so far.

2013-12-22 13.02.07

The last step is blow-drying. To save my hair from the heat, I use Got2be Guardian Angel Heat Protection [around 3-5€. Depends on where you buy it]. I love it. My hair feels nice and soft. Plus, it has the promised glossy finish.

2013-12-14 13.03.42

 

Well, that’s about it for today guys. See you again on Christmas morning! Have a lovely Sunday and a great Monday.

xx kitten

Leave a Reply

