Carmex Lip Balm

The lip balm was invented in 1930 by Alfred Woelbing, because he had a serious issue with split lips himself. Carmex still belongs to the Woelbings. The moisturizing lip balm is still a bestseller today.  It is sold about 130 times per minute.

Carmex Lip Balm

The reason I bought the lip balm was simple: Winter is coming and who does not know about split and burning lips? If you don’t, let me tell you: It hurts.

This winter I said to myself: No way! Never again. But what should I buy? There is so much you could use. After searching the World Wide Web, I decided to try something I do not know. I stumbled over Carmex and looked it up. The people had different opinions from good to bad, but I bought it either way.

As you can see Carmex is coming in a little tin. The packaging is simple but nice. Inside are 7,5g. What I really like is that you can use it for twelve month after opening.

The smell, after I opened the bottle up, was really nice. That is just my opinion, because it smells sweet and vanilla like, but with a trail of menthol. So it kind of reminds me medicine you use, when you got a cold.

The balm feels cold and a little tingly on my lips, but all in all it felt very nice. I like it, because my lips felt instantly softer in particular. Plus, the lip balm is very long lasting. You do not have to use it every five minutes. That is a big plus for me.

I really, really like the lip balm and would totally recommend it.

If you want to try it out, you can go buy it at Müller, Rossmann or DM. I bought mine at Müllers for 1,95€.

What is your opinion on Carmex? Let us know!

xx Owlet

One thought on “Carmex Lip Balm

Leave a Reply

